Who says a mom should have a chance to see and hold her deceased baby?

Well, I do.

And so do experts from all over the US, Canada, Austrialia, New Zealand, Italy, Norway, Ireland, Spain, & smarter corners of the UK.

www.missfoundation.org/news/StillbirthContactwBaby_position_statement.pdf

I know/have met 8 of the main contributors, but don’t have the “street cred” to have my name listed individually on the bottom of this international position paper (page 5…its quite a scroll)  but when you see “Pregnancy Loss Infant Death Alliance” I voted to have us included on this list. That makes me sort of “second tier” but I was quite honored to be included in this even peripherally.

If any of my ladies have a picture they want to share of meaningful seeing/holding, please consider sharing it.

1 Comment

  1. Do you still need pictures? Where do we send them to?

Leave a Reply

